The Honeymoon – Tina Seskis

32708427

Goodreads Synopsis: There’s trouble in paradise. . .

For as long as she can remember, Jemma has been planning the perfect honeymoon. A fortnight’s retreat to a five-star resort in the Maldives, complete with luxury villas, personal butlers and absolute privacy. It should be paradise, but it’s turned into a nightmare.

Because the man Jemma married a week ago has just disappeared from the island without a trace. And now her perfect new life is vanishing just as quickly before her eyes. After everything they’ve been through together, how can this be happening? Is there anyone on the island who Jemma can trust? And above all – where has her husband gone?

blog divider

Review: I haven’t read a really good thriller for ages and I hoped that this would change that. I was not disappointed. Although, I really hated the main character, she is selfish and annoying, she really made the book (and I really like having someone to hate, it makes for a more emotive read!).

I loved the flashback chapters and the mixed perspectives, they made the twists even more shocking!

So….THE TWISTS…. they were crazy, the final twist is so unexpected I actually laughed. I think I would have preferred a slightly less ridiculous twist. But, overall it was a really enjoyable read. I would recommend it as a beach/summer read or for when you want a book that you wont be able to put down.

Leave a Reply

