September Wrap Up

I didn’t think I’d read that many books this month and I was feeling a little crappy about it, as I’m not going to have much time to read in the near future. BUT, after a little look at my Goodreads I discovered I had actually read eight books this month, which I’m pretty pleased about actually!

September Wrap Up.jpg

 

The Turn of the Screw – Henry James

This one was a uni book that I actually really enjoyed (I love it when that happens!). It’s pretty creepy at times and sometimes confusing. It’s for my Literature and Psychoanalysis module, so I guess that’s why! Definitely worth a read. 3/5*

The Maltese Falcon – Dashiell Hammett

Another university book that I enjoyed (woohoo). This time for my American Crime Fiction module. It had a really gritty American gangster/detective feel to it and the story was great! Also I can finally let myself watch the film now that I have read the book. 4/5*

The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane – Catherine Howe

Loved this book! Full of witchcraft and history. Full review here. 4/5*

The Graces – Laure Eve

One of my favourite books of 2016 and, along with The Girls, one of my very few 5* reads this year! It is so worth a read. Full review here. 5/5*

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J.K. Rowling & Jack Thorne

I absolutely ADORED this book, well script, but none the less I thought it was amazing. I loved being back in the Wizarding World and reading about Scorpius and Albus. I thought their friendship was beautiful. Now I just need to see the actual play!! 5/5*

Countryside: The Book of the Wise – J.T. Cope IV

This was a really lovely, easy read about friendship and growing up with perfect respect and morals throughout. Full review here

The Selection – Keira Cass

Not pictured, because I forgot about it (woops)! However that doesn’t reflect on how I felt about The Selection. I went in with quite low expectations, because I know it’s based around romance and looks quite girly. I was really pleasantly surprised. I ended enjoying it very much and found it an easy and refreshing read. I will definitely be continuing with the series! 3/5*

2 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

  1. Your September books all look good going by the ratings. At least most were 4-5 stars. And 8 books is impressive and good especially since they were 8 good reads. Have a wonderful October. Happy reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

